Cavani beats Ronaldo and Messi,wins Golden foot award

PSG striker Edinson Cavani wins Golden Foot award for the best active footballer over the age of 28.

The Golden Foot award is an international football award, given to players who stand out for their athletic achievements (both as individuals and team players) and for their personality. The award is only given to active players of at least 28 years of age, and can only be won once.

The ten nominees of Golden Foot Award 2018:

Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay, Barcelona)

Edinson Cavani (Uruguay, PSG)

Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)

Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Man City)

Thiago Silva (Brazil, PSG)

Previous winners of each year:

2003  Roberto Baggio  (Italy, Brescia)

2004  Pavel Nedvěd  (Czech Republic, Juventus)

2005  Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine, Milan)

2006  Ronaldo  (Brazil, Real Madrid)

2007  Alessandro Del Piero  (Italy, Juventus)

2008  Roberto Carlos  (Brazil, Fenerbahçe)

2009  Ronaldinho  (Brazil, Milan)

2010  Francesco Totti  (Italy, Roma)

2011  Ryan Giggs  (Wales, Manchester United)

2012  Zlatan Ibrahimović  (Sweden, PSG)

2013  Didier Drogba  (Ivory Coast, Galatasaray)

2014  Andrés Iniesta  (Spain, Barcelona)

2015  Samuel Eto’o  (Cameroon, Antalyaspor)

2016  Gianluigi Buffon  (Italy, Juventus)

2017  Iker Casillas  (Spain, Porto)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.