Raheem Sterling’s named PFA young player of the year

Raheem Sterling’s stunning season for Manchester City has earned him the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

The 24-year-old collected the award ahead of Silva, Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford, Liverpool’s Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bournemouth’s David Brooks and West Ham’s Declan Rice.

Sterling has scored 17 goals and added 10 assists for City this season as he has been key in the club’s attempt to repeat as Premier League champions.

He is also the second Man City player to win the award in the last two seasons, after Leroy Sane won the award last season.

6 Comments on “Raheem Sterling’s named PFA young player of the year”

  1. Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and
    I was wanting to know your situation; we have created some nice
    methods and we are looking to exchange strategies with other folks, be sure
    to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

nine + 12 =